2000 State Champion Baseball Team

Top Row from Left:  Casey Campbell, KJ Chubb, Coach Ray Smith, Coach Leon Stupfel, Head Coach Chuck Dominiak, Coach John Weige, Brent Foster and David Sills.

Middle Row from Left:  Ryan Gipson, Ramon Cortez, Josh Hinojosa, PJ Pardee and Kenny Strate.

Front Row from Left:  Jeremiah Toews, Brian Overstake, Robby Williams and Craig Mulder.

The Crater High baseball team was crowned Oregon 4A (large schools) State baseball champions by defeating North Medford 5-2 at Volcano Stadium in Salem, Oregon and finished the season with a 27-3 record.  This was the first state championships for the Comet baseball team.